Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

BuildView: shows build output in a view

BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby rctay on Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:11 pm

Hi all,

I wrote a simple plugin for Sublime Text 2 that "pipes" build output to a view.

https://github.com/rctay/sublime-text-2-buildview

This is a workaround for displaying build output vertically/side-by-side your code; useful if your project involves lots of output.

Hope you find this useful.
rctay
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby bianjiang on Tue Mar 12, 2013 2:06 am

Any plan for ST3 support?
Is there a way to make the build view stick?
bianjiang
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:54 am

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby rctay on Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:31 pm

bianjiang wrote:Any plan for ST3 support?


Unfortunately I do not have access to ST3. But hopefully ST3 gets this feature since it's under development!

bianjiang wrote:Is there a way to make the build view stick?


What do you mean by "stick"? You mean remain in the same place?
rctay
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby bianjiang on Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:02 pm

Well, here is my wish list regarding the Build window in sublime.
I do analyses in python. And normally I have split the analyses into different files.
So, I want to have the Build Result panel stick to the tab where the script was.
Now, if you run (build) a different python script in different tab, the previous results are just gone...

It's even nicer, if I can one python instance for each tab.

Does this make sense?

thanks,
bianjiang
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:54 am

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby rctay on Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:22 pm

I think I kind of understand what you want. Right now, I've only made the build output specific to a window. So if you want to do that, you'll have to put the scripts into different windows - one window for each script where you want the build output to persist.

I might try to work on that when I get the time. https://github.com/rctay/sublime-text-2-buildview/issues/2
rctay
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:08 pm

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby porioux on Tue Dec 24, 2013 7:52 pm

It would be nice if the author or anybody would port the plugin to ST3. Thanks in advance.
porioux
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:47 pm

Re: BuildView: shows build output in a view

Postby seanpltr on Fri Jan 03, 2014 7:44 am

Anyone else want to hack away at this over the weekend?
Is there a limitation of ST3 stopping us from getting this quickly ported?
seanpltr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 6:04 am


Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests