Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Autocomplete for CSS not working in ST3

Autocomplete for CSS not working in ST3

Postby dmackerman on Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:26 pm

It works fine for me in ST2, but not ST3. Same packages, same settings, same everything. Syntax is set to CSS. ST2 even completes CSS properties in SCSS/SASS files.

Anyone else notice this?
dmackerman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Re: Autocomplete for CSS not working in ST3

Postby ctruett on Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:48 am

All completions that I've been using for CSS / SASS have been working as expected in ST3. Have you tried running a version of ST3 without any non-default packages installed? There could be some sort of incompatibility between packages.
ctruett
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:28 pm

Re: Autocomplete for CSS not working in ST3

Postby sohanian on Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:22 pm

I'm having the same problem. I've tried multiple fresh installs of ST3 with no packages and none of my settings and I can't get any CSS auto-completion.
sohanian
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:18 pm

Re: Autocomplete for CSS not working in ST3

Postby sweeds227 on Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:05 pm

Looking for a solution to this.

On ST3, I start typing a CSS property (i.e backimage) and the correct autocompletion lists shows, but when I press tab it inserts the :; (ie backimage:;) without completing the css property (background-image:;). However, this procedure works as expected in ST2.

*edit* further investigation, I took @ctruetts advice. Disabled "emmet" package and the autocompletion worked as expected
sweeds227
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:01 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests