Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby houdini on Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:31 am

subj.

Thanks
Last edited by houdini on Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
houdini
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:30 am

Re: sublime 3 blink cursor in vim mode?

Postby hsu on Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:02 pm

In english please?
hsu
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby houdini on Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:12 pm

I want block cursor in vim mode in ST3
houdini
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:30 am

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby imcr on Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:01 am

I'd also appreciate a Vim mode block cursor.
imcr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:13 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby jkw on Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:33 am

Out of pure curiosity, is there a specific reason behind this or just a "OMG I MISS VIM"? :-)
jkw
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby hsu on Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:46 pm

Knowing your state (Command/Insert) in modal editors is very important to avoid confusion and extreme beeping! :)

The request is already in userecho (the place for request IIUC): http://sublimetext.userecho.com/topic/2 ... f-desired/
hsu
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby mycroft on Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:53 am

imcr wrote:I'd also appreciate a Vim mode block cursor.


+1. There is a plugin for this in ST2 that, unfortunately, does not work properly in ST3.
mycroft
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby valrus on Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:13 pm

+1. Block cursors are a lot harder to "lose", as happens often even with the thick underline, and as mentioned above a good indicator of normal mode.
valrus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:15 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby laughedelic on Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:56 am

+1. Plugins don't work properly and are slow. Please, add this as a normal cursor shape setting.
laughedelic
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:38 pm

Re: sublime 3 block cursor in vim mode?

Postby rush on Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:55 am

mycroft wrote:
imcr wrote:I'd also appreciate a Vim mode block cursor.


+1. There is a plugin for this in ST2 that, unfortunately, does not work properly in ST3.


While a native block cursor would be best I did manage to get a plugin (forked from an ST2 plugin) working in ST3 with the built in vintage mode and the vintageous plugin for those that might be interested.

https://github.com/jlangston/BlockCursorEverywhere
rush
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 5:47 am

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron