Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

HTML5 Default

HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Mon May 20, 2013 5:03 pm

Hello
I just discovered your editor and it's great. But I have a few questions to ask you. How to determine the syntax HTML 5 by default?
Last edited by tatane on Tue May 21, 2013 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby vladyn on Tue May 21, 2013 7:43 am

Hello,
it should be set as default I think. since you seeing the "HTML" set as syntax - sublime is smart enough
vladyn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 7:41 am

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Tue May 21, 2013 3:08 pm

vladyn wrote:Hello,
it should be set as default I think. since you seeing the "HTML" set as syntax - sublime is smart enough

Ok but where? sorry for my english
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Wed May 22, 2013 8:32 am

No answer?
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby Eduan on Mon May 27, 2013 3:14 am

Check under View -> Syntax. Also, I believe you have to *install* with a package the HTML5 syntax, but I might just be mistaken. :)
Check out my blog and website: EduanTech.com (currently undergoing some facial and organs makeover...)
Also check out my profiles: GitHub - Greduan | BitBucket - Greduan
Eduan
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:05 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:08 am

I have installed HTML 5 but when I close sublime text and I open it gives me plain text. So I am forced to select syntax in html 5
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby Element0f0ne on Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:48 am

tatane wrote:I have installed HTML 5 but when I close sublime text and I open it gives me plain text. So I am forced to select syntax in html 5


The syntax is Plain Text until you save the file with a extension or set it manually. You'll see the current file's syntax set in the bottom right corner.

Normal practice would be to create new file (⌘N), save (⌘S), give it the appropriate extension.
Element0f0ne
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:51 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Sat Aug 17, 2013 10:44 am

Yes, but knowing that I st2 mainly used for HTML and I use the snippet emmet, I have to select each time html
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby sparatan117 on Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:24 pm

Try uninstalling Sublime and re-installing. It sounds like you hit a snag somewhere. Thankfully re-installing it takes only seconds (because it's awesomely light)
sparatan117
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:22 pm

Re: HTML5 Default

Postby tatane on Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:29 am

sparatan117 wrote:Try uninstalling Sublime and re-installing. It sounds like you hit a snag somewhere. Thankfully re-installing it takes only seconds (because it's awesomely light)

This is what I do but it does not change anything. I think ST2 version of Mac OS 10.6.X is not very stable
tatane
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 12 guests