Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Bug in snippet code?

Bug in snippet code?

Postby FalconNL on Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:53 pm

I made a snippet for defining a function in Haskell. Everything works well, with one exception:

If I use the snippet

Code: Select all
<snippet>
    <content><![CDATA[ ${0:f} :: $1
    ${0:f} $2 = $3]]></content>
</snippet>

everything works correctly. However, I don't want the space in front of the function name, so I remove it:

Code: Select all
<content><![CDATA[${0:f} :: $1

When I now insert the macro everything still seems to work, but after changing the function name and pressing tab a tab character is inserted instead of jumping to the next insertion point. As long as any other character precedes the snippet it works correctly. This also happens to be the case in all the other predefined snippets (if, while, class, etc.). Is there a workaround for this or is it a bug that has to be fixed?
FalconNL
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 8:17 pm

Re: Bug in snippet code?

Postby jps on Thu Jun 12, 2008 8:39 am

Good find - this will be fixed in the next beta, no eta yet though.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Bug in snippet code?

Postby FalconNL on Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:21 pm

Thanks for the fix jps 8-)
FalconNL
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 8:17 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 23 guests