Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby lunixbochs on Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:02 pm

I pretty much rewrote SublimeLint. The code is now far cleaner, plugins are incredibly simple, and it should never lag the user interface.

Might be worth checking out again for the developers of other versions, and for anyone who switched to a fork.
lunixbochs
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby sublimator on Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:27 am

awesome! I've been `faithfully waiting` haha :)
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak out and remove all doubt
sublimator
 
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:41 am

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby shirkkan on Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:15 pm

I've put the "lint" folder and sublimelint.py into the User Packages folder, but it does nothing.
¿Is it necessary to enable the plugin or something similar?
For example, if I create a file with this content:

Code: Select all
<?php
abcde

echo $var;

?>


shouldn't it mark the first line as wrong?
shirkkan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:46 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby tito on Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:47 pm

The problem is that the syntax is HTML instead of PHP. No matter what the status bar says, is HTML.
Change the syntax to PHP and reopen the file. This should solve the issue.
Yuo can check the current syntax with
Code: Select all
sublime.active_window().active_view().settings().get('syntax')
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby lunixbochs on Tue May 28, 2013 7:11 am

I added full ST3 support and a ton of features.

You can manually check out the st3 branch if you want it on ST3. I recommend switching to ST3. I've switched fully and I'm not likely to backport the huge number of changes I've made since then.

For the absolute bleeding-edge (which is required to reproduce this screenshot), you can add the st3 branch directly via package control or check it out to your Packages folder.

Image
Last edited by lunixbochs on Thu May 30, 2013 9:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lunixbochs
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby Saxi on Thu May 30, 2013 4:49 am

lunixbochs wrote:I added full ST3 support and a ton of features.

You can manually check out the st3 branch if you want it on ST3. I recommend switching to ST3. I've switched fully and I'm not likely to backport the huge number of changes I've made since then.

For the absolute bleeding-edge (which is required to reproduce this screenshot), you can switch to the linters branch and check out lunixbochs/linters to your Packages/User folder.

Image


You haven't run into any significant issues with ST3?
I was running both in parallel at one point, but I found it a big pain to use package control and git to check out different branches.
I have a lot of customization with settings and plugins in ST2 and wasn't able to get a full replacement on ST3.
I did like the speed improvement, but didn't see any significant reason to move to ST3 and add those difficulties.
Saxi
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:37 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby tito on Thu May 30, 2013 1:01 pm

Hello,

This is my preffered package for linting, however, I updated to the version introduced two posts above, and I stil have this problem: https://github.com/lunixbochs/sublimelint/pull/44 Basicallly, the loading of the curl extension requires 1 second, then when typing, or whatever, the linter is slowed down because this issue.

Also, it seems, there is no more "languages" in the default package. How can I fix the problem mentioned above? I don't know where you call "php afile.php -etc -etc", can you please let us know how this works? I see there is no linter for python. I don't understand, sorry.

There is also, some sort, of auto update, can you please document this, and let us know, which type of auto updating the packages is doing? Is there a way to disable this?

Thanks a lot
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby lunixbochs on Thu May 30, 2013 9:50 pm

tito wrote:Hello,

This is my preffered package for linting, however, I updated to the version introduced two posts above, and I stil have this problem: https://github.com/lunixbochs/sublimelint/pull/44 Basicallly, the loading of the curl extension requires 1 second, then when typing, or whatever, the linter is slowed down because this issue.

Also, it seems, there is no more "languages" in the default package. How can I fix the problem mentioned above? I don't know where you call "php afile.php -etc -etc", can you please let us know how this works? I see there is no linter for python. I don't understand, sorry.

There is also, some sort, of auto update, can you please document this, and let us know, which type of auto updating the packages is doing? Is there a way to disable this?

Thanks a lot
I just added the -n flag to the PHP linter. If you read the README in the st3 branch, it mentions the new external linter system. There's no way to disable the automatic linter updates at this point. The Packages/User/linters folder will automatically update to the git master HEAD of lunixbochs/linters.

I merged the linters branch into st3 so you should probably switch to that instead. It also *seems* to work with package control if you add it as a manual repo now :)
lunixbochs
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby lunixbochs on Thu May 30, 2013 10:00 pm

Saxi wrote:You haven't run into any significant issues with ST3?
I was running both in parallel at one point, but I found it a big pain to use package control and git to check out different branches.
I have a lot of customization with settings and plugins in ST2 and wasn't able to get a full replacement on ST3.
I did like the speed improvement, but didn't see any significant reason to move to ST3 and add those difficulties.

I wrote most of the plugins I *need* in ST, and the rest I care about have already been ported. Anything major you miss? :) The symbol/definition lookup alone is probably worth the switch for me.

Hopefully wbond figures out something for multiple branches in package control.
lunixbochs
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: SublimeLint (Realtime lint highlighting)

Postby tito on Thu May 30, 2013 11:51 pm

Ahh, such /User/linters/php.py, this morning I read the readme, but probably the version of the old repository. I was so confused. thanks
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests