Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Markdown Preview for ST2 and ST3 Now with Build System...

Markdown Preview for ST2 and ST3 Now with Build System...

Postby xpol on Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:37 am

Hi,

I recently add some commits to @revolunet 's Markdown Preview plugin.
And make it support both ST2 and ST3, just install via the Package Control.

New Features:

## 1.0.2

* Fixes messages.json and changelog versions.

## 1.0.1

* Removed markdown2 parser for its not well maintained and buggy.
* Make Python Markdown parser as default.
* Split the preview commands for *Python Markdown* parser and *Github Flavored Markdown* parser.
* Add markdown file build support, build parser are config via the origin `"parser"` settings.
* Add this changlog file for both developpers and users.
* Add messages.json which make display of `README.md` and `CHANGES.md`
* Try use `Markdown Extended.tmLanguage` for cheat sheet if you installed `Markdown Extended`.

## 1.0.0

1. With ST2 and ST3 support.
2. New Python-markdown parser with lot of extensions such as Tables, Definition Lists, Attribute Lists etc...
3. CSS search, local first then the build-in.

Any issues please submit here.
Welcome contribute.

More informations please see the project page.
Last edited by xpol on Mon Aug 26, 2013 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
xpol
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:51 am

Re: Markdown Preview for ST2 and ST3.

Postby bianjiang on Sat Aug 10, 2013 4:13 pm

Don't know what's wrong... the ST3 branch on github is gone, and the code from the master doesn't get loaded in ST3 3052...
Ubuntu Linux 13.10...

Thanks,
bianjiang
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:54 am

Re: Markdown Preview for ST2 and ST3.

Postby xpol on Mon Aug 12, 2013 6:44 am

bianjiang wrote:Don't know what's wrong... the ST3 branch on github is gone, and the code from the master doesn't get loaded in ST3 3052...
Ubuntu Linux 13.10...

Thanks,


After start ST3.

1. View->Show Console
2. Is there any error message in the console? If any please paste all console output here.

PS. Your Ubuntu and ST3 are both bleeding edge. I ca't even setup a virtual box for that.
xpol
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:51 am


Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests