Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[BUG] New autoIndent indenting the same line twice

[BUG] New autoIndent indenting the same line twice

Postby Chortos-2 on Fri May 28, 2010 9:22 pm

Create a new Python script or open an existing one. Type:
Code: Select all
if something:[enter]pass
The code shows up as:
Code: Select all
if something:
   pass
Now go back to the end of the first line and add
Code: Select all
[enter]else:
When the colon after the ‘else’ is typed, the indentation of the whole line is decreased by one tab so that the ‘else’ is right below the ‘if’, but at the same time the ‘pass’ is indented by one more tab, which should not happen:
Code: Select all
if something:
else:
      pass
Chortos-2
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 5:13 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia, the EU, Europe, Eurasia, the Earth, the Solar System, the Milky Way, the Universe

Re: [BUG] New autoIndent indenting the same line twice

Postby gpfsmurf on Fri May 28, 2010 10:47 pm

That doesn't happen to me...
I get the proper indent.

I'm using 20100528

Code: Select all
if something:
else:
   pass
gpfsmurf
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:31 pm

Re: [BUG] New autoIndent indenting the same line twice

Postby jps on Sat May 29, 2010 12:33 am

This appears to be due to turning trimAutomaticWhitespace off, I'll fix that for the next beta
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 18 guests