Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Open With Sublime Text

Open With Sublime Text

Postby AJamesL on Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:36 pm

In an attempt to edit a couple of auto-completes, I think I broke ST2.

I am running ST 2.0.2 in Windows 7.

I'm getting multiple problems now:
1) When I try to launch ST 2 (through the Start Menu) I get the following:

Image

After closing out the error, further attempts to launch ST 2 fail. The error doesn't even reappear, not until I close sublime_text.exe in Task Manager, and again try to launch ST 2.

Uninstalling and re-installing ST 2 doesn't fix it.

2) Even after uninstalling ST 2, the program still shows up as an available option in the Open With window:

Image

3) I have even tried installing ST 3 beta. Now ST 3 does launch, but attempts to Open With are fruitless as ST 2 is still showing up in the Open With menu.
AJamesL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:32 pm

Re: Open With Sublime Text

Postby tito on Mon Nov 11, 2013 6:41 am

You need to clean it with regedit.exe and remove the entries,

Try some of the following threads:
viewtopic.php?p=51368#p51368
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=10800&p=52198&hilit=regedit#p52198
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 876
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: Open With Sublime Text

Postby AJamesL on Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:00 pm

Thanks, tito. Works now.
AJamesL
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:32 pm

Re: Open With Sublime Text

Postby katiejallred on Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:46 pm

I'm using Sublime Text 3 now and uninstalled Sublime Text 2. I also deleted it's folder from the Application Support folder. I am using a mac. But when I go to open a file, it still shows Sublime Text 2 as an option. Do you know how to get rid of that?

Screenshot
http://cl.ly/image/0B1430350F3O
katiejallred
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 3:43 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests