Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Doesn't Sublime work on Windows XP?

Doesn't Sublime work on Windows XP?

Postby godblessyou on Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:50 am

EditPreferences http://bitbucket.org/sublimator/editpre ... /wiki/Home

doesn't work.

2010-07-15_093759.png
is installed?
2010-07-15_093759.png (6.27 KiB) Viewed 1457 times

2010-07-15_093806.png
doesn't appear
2010-07-15_093806.png (2.09 KiB) Viewed 1457 times


WebDevelopment package, shortcut keys don't work too.

This is console message of Sublime Text.
I don't know what is "Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell".

Code: Select all
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
Loaded 918 snippets
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\AAALoadFirstExtensions/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\Default/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\EditPreferences/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\HTML/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\User/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\WebDevelopment/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\XML/Default.sublime-keymap
Reading keymap C:\Documents and Settings\root\Application Data\Sublime Text\Packages\ZenCoding/Default.sublime-keymap
godblessyou
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:10 am

Re: Doesn't Sublime work on Windows XP?

Postby gpfsmurf on Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:53 pm

Sublime works perfectly under Windows XP.

The issues you're having are with 3rd party plugins.

EditPreferences and WebDevelopment both depend on AAALoadFirstExtensions. I suspect they'll both work when you resolve your issues with AAALoadFirstExtensions.

I have all 3 plugins on my machine and they work well. Did you do an "hg update"?
gpfsmurf
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:31 pm

Re: Doesn't Sublime work on Windows XP?

Postby godblessyou on Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:13 am

Thank you for answer.
I'm installed "AAALoadFirstExtensions", "EditPreferences" and "WebDevelopment".
Do you see "Tools > Packages > Edit Preferences" Menu?

And when you are pressed "Ctrl+Alt+Shift+L" shortcut key, Did you see "Enter CSS Selector" bar?
Image

Is your OS XP?

I can't show "Enter CSS Selector" bar.
But when i pressed "Ctrl+Alt+Shift+L" key, i saw the console message "Running command pathSelect CSS". but doesn't working.

How to update hg?
I'm just installed "tortoisehg-1.1.1-hg-1.6.1023-x86" on http://tortoisehg.bitbucket.org/.
godblessyou
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:10 am

Re: Doesn't Sublime work on Windows XP?

Postby gpfsmurf on Fri Jul 16, 2010 4:21 pm

godblessyou wrote:Do you see "Tools > Packages > Edit Preferences" Menu?

Nope

godblessyou wrote:And when you are pressed "Ctrl+Alt+Shift+L" shortcut key, Did you see "Enter CSS Selector" bar?

No, I see a list of shortcut keys, from the editpreferences plugin

godblessyou wrote:How to update hg?
I'm just installed "tortoisehg-1.1.1-hg-1.6.1023-x86" on http://tortoisehg.bitbucket.org/.


You have the latest version. I meant that you should update your plugins (ie AAALoadFirstExtensions) to the latest version: http://mercurial.selenic.com/wiki/Update
gpfsmurf
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:31 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests