Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Accidentally opening Project twice

Accidentally opening Project twice

Postby backspaces on Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:45 pm

Is there a setting that will avoid multiple instances of a project being open?

Background: I have a folder in Dropbox with my TM3 project/json files. I set the "Open with:" to Sublime Text. Double clicking on these open the project nicely.

BUT, if I double click on the same project a second time, I get a second instance/window of the project. I really don't want that. I'd prefer the first instance of the project to activate. Or even no-op.

But I definitely don't want multiple instances of the same project!

Is there a setting for this?

Thanks, and sorry for noob.

-- Owen
backspaces
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:03 am

Re: Accidentally opening Project twice

Postby backspaces on Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:52 am

So could someone at least let me know if its not possible? Sorry to bump but this is pretty important for my use of Sublime. I'll drop support a line I guess .. I'm now a paid dude! Love it.
backspaces
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:03 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests