Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

★ Official Bug Report and Issue Tracking

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track [stick, if the efforts are appreciate

Postby FichteFoll on Sun Jun 09, 2013 8:26 pm

bumping~

Any information on uploading the default packages to github (probably in a new organisation)? If "Installed Packages" override "Default Packages" (on ST3) then I think this will be a great addition regardless of whether Jon decides to use the modified versions or not (-> Package Control).
I know of a few (2 or 3) bugs in the Python syntax definition I can hopefully fix easily.
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby drpelz on Mon Sep 02, 2013 9:48 pm

On Mac OS X 10.6.8 very often you can't save files. In that case I had to close ST2 and reopen it again. Using ST2 v2.0.2.

Plugins I'm using:

SublimeLint
SidebarEnhancements
Prefixr
BracketHighlighter
Emmet
Package Control
PHP Code Sniffer
Tag

Themes:

Flatland
drpelz
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby drpelz on Sun Sep 08, 2013 10:32 pm

Hi,

when I comment out an html-line like this

Code: Select all
<!--<link type="text/css" href="<?php echo $setting['site_url'] . $setting['template_url'].'/';?>jquery.jscrollpane.css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" />-->


ST2 doesn't grey out the php-stuff inside of the html-line. Instead it looks like this:

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=o0bj48&s=5

I'm using the Espresso-Theme (Aqua) but it looks strange when I use the Lazy-theme, too. So this seems to be a ST2-bug (v2.0.2).
drpelz
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:15 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby webdev on Mon Sep 09, 2013 10:01 am

drpelz wrote:Hi,

when I comment out an html-line like this

Code: Select all
<!--<link type="text/css" href="<?php echo $setting['site_url'] . $setting['template_url'].'/';?>jquery.jscrollpane.css" rel="stylesheet" media="all" />-->


ST2 doesn't grey out the php-stuff inside of the html-line. Instead it looks like this:

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=o0bj48&s=5

I'm using the Espresso-Theme (Aqua) but it looks strange when I use the Lazy-theme, too. So this seems to be a ST2-bug (v2.0.2).


This is not a bug. The PHP code *will* be executed, because PHP doesn't care about HTML comments, and as such, it doesn't make sense to grey it out. It works as it should.
webdev
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby ReneFroger on Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:19 pm

I'm reporting a bug.

When you install Sublime Text 2 in Windows, you press CTRL + w only once, to close a tab.

When I'm using Xubuntu (XFCE), I must press CTRL + w two times, before I close a tab.

Seems a bug to me. And a note: I'm using vintage.

Can anyone confirm this is a bug?
ReneFroger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:18 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby bdalenoord on Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:42 am

Sublime Text 3, build 3054 under Arch Linux

First of all, what a great polished nightly. And finally we have an option to hide the menu... However, this option is not restored on app restart. This is a point which according to the release-notes should be fixed:

Linux: Fixed menu hiding not restoring correctly at startup
bdalenoord
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:40 am

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby slimfadi on Thu Dec 26, 2013 2:02 pm

There's a little bug that I found
when you click ctrl+F to search and write a regular expression, if you press ctrl+H to replace, it removes the regular expressions escapes

example:
press ctrl+F
type something like <\?php
then press ctrl+H
it will become <?php instead of staying <\?php
slimfadi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:59 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby FichteFoll on Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:11 pm

Cannot reproduce on 3061, works as expected.
FichteFoll
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:49 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby Ark on Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:16 pm

Hi, I just went from ST2 to ST3 build 3059 and there's a super annoying bug there, it keeps crashing and using all my CPU if I set the system's date to something old (january 2008 for instance)

As soon as you try to move the ST3 window, right click, click anywhere on the top menu or even use shorcuts like ctrl O to open a file, it'll freeze and eat all the CPU.

If I set back the system's date to today, everything will rework perfectly.

I'm using Windows Vista here, didn't test on 7 so far

Looks like it wasn't mentionned anywhere else, sorry if that's not the case
Ark
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: ★ Unofficial bug track

Postby tito on Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:51 am

This one looks fixed? https://github.com/SublimeText/Issues/issues/4
Windows 7 - 3061
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: pgrippi, TurnitinBot [Bot] and 22 guests