Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[BUG] double-click and triple-click error

[BUG] double-click and triple-click error

Postby oats on Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:32 pm

Double click should highlight a whole word, and triple click should highlight a whole line. This mostly works.

I get a failure when I try to double-click two words from different lines, one after the other. The first double-click works (a word is highlighted). The first click on the next word (click #3), on a different line, somehow is registered as a triple-click, instead of the first click of another double-click. The entire second line is selected. When I finish the second double-click (click #4), the word is selected correctly. Most of the time.

The problem is worse when I hold down ctrl to highlight both the first word and the second word... in this case, I end up selected the first word and the entire next line.

Hope it's clear?
oats
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: [BUG] double-click and triple-click error

Postby jps on Sat Aug 28, 2010 7:09 am

Clicking after a double click will be interpreted as a triple click (rather than a single click), if it's done within the double click time threshold. I'll add an additional check for the mouse position, which will fix the issue you're seeing.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3077
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: [BUG] double-click and triple-click error

Postby oats on Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:39 pm

Excellent, thank you!
oats
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:39 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests