Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby jjforums on Thu May 08, 2014 3:23 pm

I tried. The first command works, the save, but the next command is not executed...

I'm using ST3, I don't know if can be a compatibility issue.
jjforums
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 10:50 pm

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby tito on Thu May 08, 2014 10:59 pm

Can you please be more specific?

<edit>I'm sorry, this is a big thread. I though it was a orphan question.
Give APIs, let the community build the rest!
https://github.com/titoBouzout
tito
 
Posts: 864
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 2:27 pm
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby jjforums on Fri May 09, 2014 11:42 am

With "context": "window", in both commands, it works, sorry. You should make a package of it, the Chain of Command package doesn't work like this.

Thanks!
jjforums
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 10:50 pm

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby skuroda on Thu May 15, 2014 2:36 am

@jjforums, I had made some fixes to this plugin and it is available at https://github.com/skuroda/ImprovedMacros. I had originally intended to find some way to replace the built in macro functionality, but never figured out a good way to record all commands. Anyways, run_multiple_commands command (and a file variant) are bundled in the previously mentioned package. Not part of package control, since it's incomplete to me, but you can add it as a repository, and it will auto update as if it were in package control.
skuroda
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby woodring on Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:23 pm

This is a very useful tool and I appreciate the efforts...so a big thank you!
Quick question on this....I have it working for what I need thus far....with one minor issue - after running through my third command string (which is referencing the "Goto" overlay I have a manual entry to make so I set a delay; however i can't get the commands to pick back up and execute. I'm assuming it's because I've flipped into the "Goto" overlay and that's the termination factor here.
Below is my code and what I'm trying to get it to do per the "Multiple Commands" Pluggin:
{ "keys": ["ctrl+shift+m"], "command": "run_multiple_commands",
"args": {
"commands": [
{"command": "instant_file_search", "context": "window", "delay": 0},
{"command": "type_criteria", "context": "window", "delay": 0},
{"command": "show_overlay", "args": {"overlay": "goto", "text": ":"}, "context": "window", "delay": 3500},
{"command": "move_to", "args": {"to": "eol", "extend": true}, "context": "window" },
{"command": "move", "args": {"by": "pages", "forward": true, "extend": true},"context": "window" },
]
}}


Any help/suggestions on this would be wonderful! :D
woodring
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 8:48 pm

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby skuroda on Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:07 pm

@woodring, Are you expecting type_criteria to run, then wait 3.5 seconds for entry? If the goto panel is where you are expecting to do the manual entry, try moving the delay to the next command. I tried a simplified version, using the 4th and 5th commands and the delay on the second. It seemed to work okay.
skuroda
 
Posts: 687
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby Jim on Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:57 am

Nilium wrote:... install this plugin down here: ...


Very useful code!

Fine for quickly executing more than one command by a keyboard short-cut without the need to write a script for that.


Thank you, Nilium!




 
Jim (on Windows Win7, now finally with ST3)
Jim
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Run Multiple Commands.. Command

Postby namedtuple on Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:55 am

I was looking for something exactly like this and had given up.

Thanks much for taking the time to write this bit of code.
namedtuple
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 6:15 pm

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests