Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Sublime Text 2 20110130

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby adzenith on Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:47 pm

The new version hangs on startup if I have my personal plugins file in the packages directory. If I move the file out of the packages directory and start Sublime Text, I can drag it back in and then open it and save it and the plugins work fine—the file just can't be there while Sublime Text is starting up for some reason.
I can send you this file if you like, or other info.
adzenith
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:12 pm

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby jbrooksuk on Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:45 pm

Darsain wrote:if there will be code folding, please, have an option to turn it off :)

Why? Every code folding capable editor I've come across doesn't automatically fold code unless you click the line that should fold.

It's unnoticeable if done properly and shouldn't need an option to turn it off.
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 765
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby jps on Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:57 pm

myel wrote:could you re-add "close all other" and "close all" to the tabs/menu?


They will be coming ASAP.

Sidebar keyboard navigation will be coming at some point too, it's been frequently requested.

I'm not planning to implement code folding until version 3.

adzenith wrote:The new version hangs on startup if I have my personal plugins file in the packages directory.


If you could email me this file, it'd be great - thanks.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby Darsain on Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:02 pm

jbrooksuk wrote:Why? Every code folding capable editor I've come across doesn't automatically fold code unless you click the line that should fold.

It's unnoticeable if done properly and shouldn't need an option to turn it off.


There'll still be a few horizontal pixels showing an option I don't want to use, polluting the optical cleanliness between a code, and a line numbers :)
I'm not against implementation. I'm sure for some people it is really helpful, but I'm personally not using it, and find it distracting. I'll just like the option to turn it off (if it'll get implementet).
Darsain
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 5:25 am
Location: Europe

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby iisbum on Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:05 pm

Thanks for all the great work, I've switched to Sublime2 even though its still in Alpha!

One feature request: in the project pane, if you could make folders name when clicked to expand/collapse that would be great, instead of having to click on the little arrows.

Mubs
iisbum
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby jbrooksuk on Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:10 pm

Darsain wrote:There'll still be a few horizontal pixels showing an option I don't want to use, polluting the optical cleanliness between a code, and a line numbers :)
I'm not against implementation. I'm sure for some people it is really helpful, but I'm personally not using it, and find it distracting. I'll just like the option to turn it off (if it'll get implementet).

Not if you put them next to the bookmarks, that's how SciTE works anyway :)
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 765
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby Ben on Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:49 pm

Amazing! I'm sure I speak for many Mac users when I say, "Thanks for saving us from a bunch of horribly average editors"

So one feature request - file compare? You do such a great job with the double/triple vertical window layouts, seems like a logical next step.
Ben
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 11:39 pm

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby Iorlas on Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:41 am

+1 to folding, easy sidebar navigation and INTERNAL file compare. it can save time for plugin developers(i mean developers of plugins for git/hg/bzr/svn).
Iorlas
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:47 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby elmer on Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:34 am

Is everything ok with "Add Folder To Project" option? I tried to add different folders to my project - but even simplest example with two files in it failed to add. "Adding folder ...." message is displayed in status bar and when it is disappears new folder is not added to Folders section in side bar. Files from this folder are not accessible with "Goto Anything" dialog either.
I checked it in sublime x (last alpha I installed is 20110123) - it looks ok - same folders I tried in Sublime 2 were sucessfully loaded into project. Is something changed in this feature from 20110123 alpha or is this a bug?

--
Regards
elmer
elmer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:58 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 20110130

Postby jps on Mon Jan 31, 2011 8:03 am

elmer wrote:Is everything ok with "Add Folder To Project" option?


The only change should be the disallowing of duplicate folders, but if you're getting the "Adding folder..." message then you're making it past that check. Could you let me know which platform you're running on?
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 29 guests