Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

[BUG FOUND]Folders No Longer Load into Project

[BUG FOUND]Folders No Longer Load into Project

Postby blazedd on Fri Feb 11, 2011 6:53 am

I am having problems with Sublime 2 loading folders into a project. Also when I close Sublime the window closes, but the process does not. Until you close the process you cannot open sublime again. It will load and then close.

I am running Windows 7 64 bit

When starting Up console spits this out:

Code: Select all
startup, version: 2020 windows x64 channel: stable
executable: /C/Program Files/Sublime Text 2/sublime_text.exe
working dir: /C/Windows/system32
packages path: /C/Users/MYUSERNAME/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages
settings path: /C/Users/MYUSERNAME/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Settings
package /C/Program Files/Sublime Text 2/Pristine Packages/ActionScript.sublime-package is newer than the installed version (/C/Users/MYUSERNAME/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Pristine Packages/ActionScript.sublime-package), running PackageSetup
error parsing session: No data at: 0:0
PackageSetup returned: -1
scanning /C/Users/MYUSERNAME/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages
scanned /C/Users/MYUSERNAME/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages
catalogue loaded
found 1 files for base name Default.sublime-theme
found 2 files for base name Default (Windows).sublime-keymap
found 1 files for base name Main.sublime-menu
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\comment.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\copy_path.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\delete_word.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\detect_indentation.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\duplicate_line.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\exec.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\find_under_expand.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\font.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\goto_line.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\indentation.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\scroll.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\sort.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\swap_line.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\switch_file.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\transform.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\transpose.py
Reloading plugin C:MYUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\trim_trailing_white_space.py
loading bindings
theme loaded
app ready
loaded 918 snippets
scanning /Z/httpdocs
Last edited by blazedd on Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
blazedd
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:22 am

Re: Folders No Longer Load into Project

Postby jps on Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:02 am

When you add a folder, the entire directory is read in, and only then will the folder appear on the sidebar. This is required so that Goto Anything has access to every file name.

Assuming the folder you're trying to add in is huge, try just adding in some smaller sub-folders instead.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Folders No Longer Load into Project

Postby blazedd on Fri Feb 11, 2011 4:53 pm

All of the files are readable and I did try loading a folder with 2 files in it as well. I am going to try uninstalling and reinstalling today.
blazedd
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:22 am

Re: Folders No Longer Load into Project

Postby blazedd on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:20 pm

another note on an error I am now getting:

Code: Select all
scanning /Z/httpdocs/application
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
Unknown external include source.applescript included from source.shell
blazedd
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:22 am

Re: Folders No Longer Load into Project

Postby blazedd on Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:05 pm

I FOUND THE PROBLEM! =D

Long:
I am working with WebDrive (ssh connection to virtual files on a virtual harddrive locally). This allows me to work on a project in Sublime on my server. This isn't the problem at all. My application uses components from Zend and had to have a series of Redirect folders in order to resolve include problems. Sublime needs to ignore shortcut files otherwise it will recursively include the files over and over and over and over again until it has become a memory zombie and will close the window but the .exe will run in the background.


Short:
Sublime needs to NOT include shortcuts/redirects/hotlinked files/folders.
blazedd
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:22 am


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 16 guests