Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 2043

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby atomi on Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:21 pm

Code: Select all
Also, once I've added a folder, I right-click on it to "remove folder" and nothing happens. I can't figure out how to get rid of it. Bug?


Yeah, I'm seeing this too. Win 7x64
atomi
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Los Angeles CA US

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jps on Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:56 pm

atomi wrote:I just wanted to say that ctrl+space now errors with: no available completions.
So the completions drop down never shows up.


Can you give some more information? Ctrl+Space is working fine for me.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jps on Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:05 am

aoi wrote:When type somethings on another window, the letters show up on the first window only.

steps
1) open 1st window.(1st window)
2) File -> New Window(2nd window)
3) write on 2nd window -> the letters show up on 1st window.(bug)
4) write on 1st window -> the letters show up on 1st window.(normal)
5) close 2nd window -> write on 1st window -> crash...


I'm not seeing this - when I create the second window, then the second window receives input focus, and I can type there as normal. I can click between windows and type in either, and closing the second window doesn't not appear to cause a crash. Also testing on Ubuntu 10.10. This wasn't happening for you on build 2042?
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby atomi on Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:17 am

jps wrote:
atomi wrote:I just wanted to say that ctrl+space now errors with: no available completions.
So the completions drop down never shows up.


Can you give some more information? Ctrl+Space is working fine for me.


I'm not sure what else to tell you. It's just plain not working.

Step 1: unzip portable win x64 package.
Step 2: run sublime text
Step 3: open new file with .xml extension

And press ctrl+space - no completions dialogue.
I understand the ctrl+space should work without having entered any characters so if there is any other way I can help (by turning on some kind of debugging/logging) let me know.
atomi
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Los Angeles CA US

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jps on Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:51 am

Ctrl+Space won't show anything for an empty XML file. However, there does appear to be an issue in this circumstance:

Code: Select all
aa
ab
|


(The pipe is where the cursor is). Pressing Ctrl+Space isn't working here, but it should be - I'll look into it. If you type an 'a' though, then Ctrl+Space will work fine.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby eikaramba on Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:13 am

Hey i just registered to write down a small little bug i just found:

1. Open Sublime with Double Vertical Pane Layout
2. open 1 file on the left pane and multiple files on the right pane.
3. I close all Files on the right pane with CTRL+W (i set this shortcut to "close files" because i was annoyed that it always exit the programm when i press it one more time than files are there)
4. Switch back to Single Pane Layout (left pane should have still the one file open but no files open on the right pane)
5. No Content is shown on this single view then. The file is marked as open but its empty. If i close the file and reopen it, the content is there.

I know, nothing dramatical, but maybe in another scenario this bug might be more heavier.
eikaramba
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:06 am

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby guillermooo on Thu Mar 10, 2011 6:36 am

ctrl+spacebar doesn't seem to bring up the completions list if the prefix is an empty string. I think it used to in previous builds. Is this by design? I personally preferred the old behavior.

EDIT:

Nevermind, it's my fault...
guillermooo
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:06 am

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jps on Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:02 am

Build 2044 is out now, addressing most of the above issues
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jbrooksuk on Thu Mar 10, 2011 8:57 am

jbrooksuk wrote:What does Diff highlighting do exactly?

Anyone?
jbrooksuk
 
Posts: 772
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:37 am
Location: England

Re: Dev Build 2043

Postby jps on Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:04 am

It highlights the added and removed lines in a diff. Your color scheme needs to assign a colour to the relevant scopes, and not all do. The default colour scheme, Monokai Bright, does. You can see an example using the Show Unsaved Changes context menu item.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests