Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

TortoiseSVN, TortoiseGit and TortoiseHg Plugin

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby firefusion on Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:04 pm

Well it would appear that hg.exe opens cmd so it looks like the replacement but this plugin won't accept that as the file.
firefusion
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby bizoo on Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:58 pm

firefusion wrote:Well it would appear that hg.exe opens cmd so it looks like the replacement but this plugin won't accept that as the file.

Nope, hg.exe is the standard Mercurial binary, not the TortoisHg that I suppose this plugin need.

Sorry I don't have a TortoisHg installed and couldn't install it.
Look for something like hgqt.exe or thgqt.exe

But maybe the command line parameters as changed and the plugin is not compatible.
bizoo
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby wbond on Thu Mar 17, 2011 4:47 pm

@firefusion

I've updated the plugin to work with the new exe filename for TortoiseHg 2.x. You can grab the latest version from https://github.com/wbond/sublime_tortoi ... all/master.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby firefusion on Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:22 am

Ok the context menu items show up but it's still not working. I'm not sure what I'm meant to have in Tortoise.sublime-settings. If I uncomment the default and change the file name to thg....

Code: Select all
{
         "hg_hgtk_path": r"C:\Program Files\TortoiseHg\thg.exe",
}


I get this error...

Image

If I fix it to what I think it should be it doesn't work.

Code: Select all
{
   "hg_hgtk_path": "C:\\Program Files\\TortoiseHg\\thg.exe"
}
firefusion
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby wbond on Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:44 pm

@firefusion

You are good at finding all of my bugs. :-) Sorry for all of the little glitches along the way. I have fixed the plugin so the example settings file is correct and so that settings are properly used. Be sure to grab the latest zip from https://github.com/wbond/sublime_tortoi ... all/master.

That said, you should not need to set anything in your Tortoise.sublime-settings since you have TortoiseHg installed in a default location.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby firefusion on Fri Mar 18, 2011 2:33 pm

wbond wrote:@firefusion

You are good at finding all of my bugs. :-)


Yeah sorry :)

Still no luck with the new build and no lines in the sublime-settings file. I did notice that if I launch thg.exe manually it opens the tortoise workbench after the command line. I tried change the plugin to just hg.exe as it looked like the only other files that it might be but still no luck :P
firefusion
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby wbond on Fri Mar 18, 2011 2:42 pm

@firefusion

What does your console say?

Try commenting out all of the settings in Tortoise.sublime-settings and see if it works. I was successfully running TortoiseHg with custom settings and with default settings on the latest version of Sublime Tortoise.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby firefusion on Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:15 am

Ok this is what it says on startup with a fresh tortoise download and without the custom path setting active. No error or anything is output when I try any of the commands (via right click or shortcut).

Code: Select all
startup, version: 2050 windows x64 channel: dev
executable: /C/Program Files/Sublime Text 2/sublime_text.exe
working dir: /C/Windows/system32
packages path: /C/Users/robin/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages
settings path: /C/Users/robin/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Settings
error parsing session: No data at: 0:0
PackageSetup not required
catalogue loaded
found 1 files for base name Default.sublime-theme
found 6 files for base name Default (Windows).sublime-keymap
found 1 files for base name Default (Windows).sublime-mousemap
found 1 files for base name Main.sublime-menu
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\comment.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\copy_path.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\delete_word.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\detect_indentation.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\duplicate_line.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\echo.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\exec.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\find_under_expand.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\font.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\goto_line.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\indentation.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\kill_ring.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\mark.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\new_templates.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\paragraph.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\save_on_focus_lost.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\scroll.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\side_bar.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\sort.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\swap_line.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\switch_file.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\transform.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\transpose.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Default\trim_trailing_white_space.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Diff\diff.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\HTML\html_completions.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\HTML\zen_core.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\Tortoise\Tortoise.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\ZenCoding\A1Zen.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\ZenCoding\dynamicsnippets.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\ZenCoding\initzen.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\ZenCoding\multizen.py
Reloading plugin C:\Users\robin\AppData\Roaming\Sublime Text 2\Packages\ZenCoding\zc.py
loading bindings
loading pointer bindings
theme loaded
app ready
loaded 1147 snippets


If i try with the custom path setting nothing happens still on keyboard commands or using the right click items.
Code: Select all
Writing file /C/Users/robin/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages/Tortoise/Tortoise.sublime-settings with encoding UTF-8
reloading /C/Users/robin/AppData/Roaming/Sublime Text 2/Packages/Tortoise/Tortoise.sublime-settings
firefusion
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby wbond on Sat Mar 19, 2011 4:16 pm

@firefusion

So there are entries in the right-click menu?

Please paste the following into your console
Code: Select all
sublime.log_commands(True)


Then try typing ctrl+alt+c. You should see the following in your console.
Code: Select all
command: tortoise_commit


If you don't, your keyboard settings must be messed up.

You can also explicitly run the commit command by pasting the following into your console. You will need to have a file open from your Hg repository for this to work.
Code: Select all
sublime.active_window().active_view().run_command('tortoise_commit')


I'm not sure where to go debugging from there. I am running the same OS, same version of Sublime and the same version of TortoiseHg as you, and everything works perfectly fine.
wbond
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:33 am

Re: Sublime Text 2 Plugin for TortoiseSVN/TortoiseGit/TortoiseHg

Postby firefusion on Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:30 pm

It does indeed list the commands in the log as it's meant to (command: tortoise_commit etc). The command to explicitly commit did nothing i'm afraid. I tried removing any plugins I had in sublime but no luck. I'll keep playing and let you know if I ever fix it :P
firefusion
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:37 am

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 18 guests