Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Dev Build 2050

Dev Build 2050

Postby jps on Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:53 am

Dev Build 2050 is out now. Mostly a collection of a few small fixes, however bracket matching is now finally smart enough to ignore brackets in comments and strings.

This will get promoted into a regular build tomorrow, unless something comes up.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby n00ge on Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:32 pm

Cool, thanks for the update Jon. Question about 'Added ":;" pairing in CSS'. With the brace matching, you can type over a closing curly brace and it won't add another. Is there a clean way to get past the semi-colon without having to use the arrow key? If not, would you be able to add in the "overtype" feature for semi-colons? (not sure what the real name is)
http://twitter.com/n00ge
Sublime Text 3 dev builds | OS X 10.8.2 & Ubuntu 13.04
n00ge
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:23 am

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby Allen on Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:27 pm

n00ge wrote:Cool, thanks for the update Jon. Question about 'Added ":;" pairing in CSS'. With the brace matching, you can type over a closing curly brace and it won't add another. Is there a clean way to get past the semi-colon without having to use the arrow key? If not, would you be able to add in the "overtype" feature for semi-colons? (not sure what the real name is)


Yeah, what he said... this could get a bit frustrating otherwise.
Allen
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:50 pm

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby jps on Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:09 pm

n00ge wrote:Cool, thanks for the update Jon. Question about 'Added ":;" pairing in CSS'. With the brace matching, you can type over a closing curly brace and it won't add another. Is there a clean way to get past the semi-colon without having to use the arrow key? If not, would you be able to add in the "overtype" feature for semi-colons? (not sure what the real name is)


Will do
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby ekolguy on Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:37 am

Hello Jon!

There are still a couple of bugs under latest Ubuntu dev version. I tried to explain them here: http://twitpic.com/4a91vo Especially not being able to use single instance is painful.

Thanks!
ekolguy
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:50 am

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby jps on Sat Mar 19, 2011 9:41 am

I'm not planning on addressing any Natty related issues until it's released, otherwise I'll just be chasing a moving target - this has already happened with global menu support.
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby theblacklion on Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:02 am

Thanks for fixing "view.set_status() and view.erase_status() not refreshing the status bar" :).
theblacklion
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:07 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby ekolguy on Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:25 am

jps wrote:I'm not planning on addressing any Natty related issues until it's released, otherwise I'll just be chasing a moving target - this has already happened with global menu support.


OK, I get the point. But what about single instance support? Will we have it for Natty?
ekolguy
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:50 am

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby jps on Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:33 am

I don't know, I'll have to investigate what's going on. It's working fine on my test versions (alpha2 and alpha3).
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: Dev Build 2050

Postby Anomareh on Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:42 am

Seeing as single instance support on Linux was brought up, I remember awhile back you were talking about implementing it via dbus rather than gtk. Any update on that? No single instance support is rough.

EDIT: I just tried seeing if I could update to a newer version of libgio and I think I'm actually using 2.6. libgio-2.0.so.0.2600.1 is v2.6 no? I'm not actually getting the message either saying my version of libgio is causing the single instance functionality to be disabled though it's still not working. Any ideas?
Anomareh
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:32 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: demetris, Esteban, Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 35 guests