Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

"Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

"Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

Postby dangdang on Fri Jun 20, 2008 2:00 pm

One of the options I miss changing from Notepad++ to Sublime has been the menu option of "Launch in IE" and "Launch in Firefox". These really streamlined the testing of pages as I am building them. And if it is possible to add these then maybe even "Launch in Safari(Windows)" wouldn't be to bad either.

Thank you for the gorgeous text editor.

Dangdang
dangdang
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:54 pm

Re: "Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

Postby SteveCooperOrg on Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:58 pm

Hi. You might want to take a look at the live preview browser plugin;

http://www.sublimetextwiki.com/cgi-bin/ ... sersPlugin

Refresher:

Will launch Internet Explorer and Firefox, and refresh on every save. Internet Explorer will automatically "follow" firefox, so there is no need to copy and paste urls between the two. Refresher is useful for when working with PHP etc and dynamically generated html.

ctrl-alt-i to launch browsers ctrl-alt-shift-i to swap between the two

Live Preview:

This is for static basic html (not php/javascript). It uses COM to communicate with Internet Explorer, updating the buffer "as you type". There are markdown and textile modes. Just set the syntax type for the view to either.
Maybe what you're looking for is at the http://www.sublimetextwiki.com
SteveCooperOrg
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:53 am

Re: "Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

Postby dangdang on Fri Jun 20, 2008 7:03 pm

I have tried installing it and it keeps freezing up and telling me I need to install MozLab even though I already have a few times. Could it be because I recently upgraded to Firefox 3?

Thank you for your help.
dangdang
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 1:54 pm

Re: "Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

Postby SteveCooperOrg on Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:23 pm

'fraid I don't know what the problem might be, but the plugin author is a regular reader -- hopefully he'll chip in soon.
Maybe what you're looking for is at the http://www.sublimetextwiki.com
SteveCooperOrg
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:53 am

Re: "Launch in IE" & "Launch in Firefox" Options/Buttons

Postby nemoWBro on Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:21 am

This topic has been forgotten from long ago but I hope it is still okay to share some opinion. Anyway there is new software now that custom build menu option for IE or even firefox or any other browser. I have been using it form a time now and I have no other problems except Google chrome because it does not support the tool.
nemoWBro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 4:06 am


Return to Ideas and Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests