Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby jps on Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:08 am

The above mechanisms won't work with Sublime Text 2, however I'm planning on adding tag wrapping to the next version
jps
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3067
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby ilya on Mon Feb 28, 2011 10:19 am

In ST2 I miss this behavior: Select text > type tag > press tab > selected text become wrapped with typed tag.

This will implemented in next version? Next beta of ST2 or next version of ST3? :)
ilya
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:32 pm

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby szameks on Tue Mar 01, 2011 6:13 pm

jps wrote:The above mechanisms won't work with Sublime Text 2, however I'm planning on adding tag wrapping to the next version

Yay! Coudnt wait to hear it :D <3
szameks
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby delucia on Fri Apr 15, 2011 6:56 pm

Nice.. I'll be waiting for wrap feature too:)
delucia
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:29 am

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby iamntz on Sun May 15, 2011 6:30 am

Just add this into your keymak conf file:
Code: Select all
   {
      "keys"      :   ["alt+shift+w"],
      "command"   :   "insert_snippet",
      "args": {
         "contents": "<${1:p}>${0:$SELECTION}</${1}>"
      }
   }
iamntz
 
Posts: 907
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 8:52 am
Location: Romania

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby volkanongun on Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:23 pm

thank you!!! works epic
volkanongun
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:48 am

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby etune on Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:44 pm

ilya wrote:In ST2 I miss this behavior: Select text > type tag > press tab > selected text become wrapped with typed tag.

This will implemented in next version? Next beta of ST2 or next version of ST3? :)


I miss this too.
etune
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:43 pm

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby C0D312 on Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:03 pm

etune wrote:
ilya wrote:In ST2 I miss this behavior: Select text > type tag > press tab > selected text become wrapped with typed tag.

This will implemented in next version? Next beta of ST2 or next version of ST3? :)


I miss this too.

There's the tag plugin for this now: https://github.com/sublimetext/tag
C0D312
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:23 am

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby harleyotto on Sat Mar 03, 2012 3:14 am

i always replace the selection with the tag and tab, literally. syntax is set to html.
At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.Breguet Watches
harleyotto
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 3:03 am
Location: New York

Re: How do I wrap selection in a tag?

Postby skotzko on Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:38 pm

I had this same problem this morning. Looks like there are plugins/snippets that will work, but Control + Shift + W accomplished this for me.
skotzko
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:37 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests