Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Kronuz on Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:44 am

Everyone, I just added the binaries to support Linux (32 and 64 bits) and Windows (32 bits only) ...still really untested, we need people testing those platforms, anyone plz?

@paulstraw: Well, the problem there is it's impossible to know where your project root is. If you open a file, and no .codeintel is found above it, it will now at least use the directory the file you opened as the root... but that's far from perfect.
Kronuz
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby dsarch on Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:55 pm

Hi @kronuz,

How did you built the binaries ?

Im using archlinux (which uses python 2.7) how can i build these binaries here ?

Thanks for this wonderful plugin !
dsarch
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:31 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby paulstraw on Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:57 pm

Hmm. After pulling the latest version, it seems to have stopped working. Here's all I'm getting in the log:

Code: Select all
Catalogs for 'JavaScript': dojo, Ext_30, HTML5, jQuery, MochiKit, Mozilla Toolkit, Prototype, XBL, YUI

================================================================================
Starting CodeIntel for /somefile.js@1234 [JavaScript] (defns)
Catalogs for 'JavaScript': dojo, Ext_30, HTML5, jQuery, MochiKit, Mozilla Toolkit, Prototype, XBL, YUI


Nothing appears in ~/.codeintel/db and the "Updating indexes" message just sits there in Sublime (for over 30 minutes so far). Tried removing the folder in Packages as well as ~/.codeintel and re-cloned the repo with the same results.
paulstraw
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Kronuz on Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:33 pm

@dsarch, It's in the src directory. You need to build those libraries and get the two .so files (_SilverCity.so and ciElementTree.so). Use the provided patches to parch the files... It'd be running something like this to compile the libs:

Code: Select all
tar xzf scintilla210.tgz
cd scintilla
cat ../scintilla*.patch | patch -sup1
cd ..

tar xzf SilverCity-0.9.7.tar.gz
cd SilverCity-0.9.7
cat ../SilverCity*.patch | patch -sup1
python setup.py build
cd ..

tar xzf cElementTree-1.0.5-20051216.tar.gz
cd cElementTree-1.0.5-20051216
cat ../cElementTree-1.0.5-20051216.patch/*.patch | patch -sup1
python setup.py build
cd ..

find . -type f -name _SilverCity.so -exec cp {} ../libs/_local_arch \;
find . -type f -name ciElementTree.so -exec cp {} ../libs/_local_arch \;

rm -rf cElementTree-1.0.5-20051216
rm -rf SilverCity-0.9.7
rm -rf scintilla


...or pull the new version and go to the src directory and do "./build.sh". That will build both files (hopefully) and copy them to "Package/SublimeCodeIntel/libs/_local_arch/"... Then you need to zip those files and send them over, along with the information of your plataform. It should work afterwords with no further changes. Let me know how it goes for you! :D
Kronuz
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Kronuz on Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:42 pm

@paulstraw, Can you please pull the latest and try again please. Post the full log somewhere and the configuration file(s) if it's still failing.
Kronuz
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby dsarch on Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:03 pm

Hi @Kronuz,

It built everything great !

After building the libs, i did this:

Code: Select all
cd SublimeCodeIntel
cp -R libs python_codeintel.py ~/.config/sublime-text-2/Packages/User


Then i cannot start sublime-text anymore, giving me this error:

Code: Select all
$ sublime-text
Fatal Python error: Interpreter not initialized (version mismatch?)

Do you a hint on how to debug this ?

Thanks a lot for all effort !
dsarch
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue May 03, 2011 2:31 am

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Kronuz on Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:07 am

@dsarch, unfortunately no... I have no idea what the problem might be :( ...perhaps Sublime in linux ships with it's own python binary and libraries? (most likely) being that the case, you'd have to compile everything again against the same version shipped within Sublime. Though I'm not sure it ships with the header files and development libraries.

Maybe @jps can give us some direction in this regard if he sees this thread... Jon, are you around? :D
Kronuz
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby bizoo on Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:49 am

Kronuz wrote:Everyone, I just added the binaries to support Linux (32 and 64 bits) and Windows (32 bits only) ...still really untested, we need people testing those platforms, anyone plz?

Thanks for your work.
Is it possible to have a 64 bits Windows build ? I haven't any C compiler on my PC so not any chance to build it myself.
SilverCity is available from http://www.lfd.uci.edu/~gohlke/pythonlibs/ but not elementtree.
It's probably possible to use the xml.etree package that come with the Python 2.6 from ST2 but it take some work to change all the call to cielementtree.

Someone could help us poor Windows 7 64 bits users ? Thanks.
bizoo
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby Kronuz on Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:28 am

@bizoo, unfortunately, no... they're both patched version (SilverCity and cElementTree)... so any binaries you find won't work :(
it should be pretty easy to build, however I don't have a windows box to do the build at the moment. Maybe someone else is willing and able to make those binaries available.
Kronuz
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:14 pm

Re: CodeIntel ported from Open Komodo Editor

Postby senzo on Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:39 am

I really love this plugin. Unfortunately it has some problems to get my javascript namespaces (dojo style) right. This wouldn't be an issue if it wouldn't auto insert them. Maybe the new feature from build 2066 could help here?
"The auto_complete command now takes an optional disable_auto_insert argument"
senzo
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 9:17 am

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests