Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

ST3 build systems with variants in project

ST3 build systems with variants in project

Postby mlepage on Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:06 pm

I have been following the docs here http://docs.sublimetext.info/en/latest/ ... stems.html

and managed to produce a build system that works well, from within my project. I tried to add a variant as described. I am finding that neither command-shift-B nor ctrl-shift-B execute the variant, as I expected.

I am on a Mac and the build system (with variant) is in my project file. Are variants not supported there? Should this work? Is it a bug?

The variant works fine when I make it a completely separate build system (in the project). I wanted to use a variant so I could easily switch between the two. (One compiles an app, the variant runs the app.)
mlepage
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 2:30 pm

Re: ST3 build systems with variants in project

Postby bizoo on Tue Oct 01, 2013 7:09 am

Variants must be displayed in the Command Palette, open it and type:
Code: Select all
Build:

If the keybinding doesn't work, it could be because another package steal it.
Open the console and type:
Code: Select all
sublime.log_commands(True)

Execute the keybinding and look at the console if it's the correct command that is executed.
bizoo
 
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Switzerland


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests