Sublime Forum

Sublime lag on large files

Hi Sublime Team

First of I’d like to start by saying that Sublime text IS THE TITS AND I LOVE IT TO THE MAX!!! I have been using sublime for sometime now and would like to inform you guys that iv noticed after 10000 lines of code in a file sublime starts to lag(“run really slow”) a lot while I type. Im really sad about this because I simply refuse to use any other text editor due to my addiction to Sublime. I will look into this and try to resolve it but I have really limited knowledge surrounding Python and C++ as I am still a noob programmer but will definitely give it a crack :mrgreen: .

Thanks for all the hardwork and dedication to the Sublime project, YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

Warm regards,

Muneeb Rabaney

PS, My system that im currently running is Macbook OSX Yosemite.

0 Likes

which packages you installed? …

0 Likes

Hi tito

Sorry for the late reply, the packages that I currently have installed are as follows:

**These plugins have been recently added thus Im sure that they have nothing to do with the sublime lag on large files issue:**
    - Blade Snippets
    - Blade Spacer
    - BracketHighlighter
    - Laravel Blade Highlighter

**These plugins have been added at the time of my sublime lag on large files issue:**
    - Emmet
    - Package Control
    - rsub
    - SideBarEnhancements
    - Theme - Spacegray
    - Twilightcyanide Colorscheme
    - VCS Gutter

Thanks again for the response on my post :mrgreen:
Warm regards,
Muneeb

0 Likes

sublime does not lag in large files, is the only editor I have installed that can open a. several megabit file. Disable all the packages, and test by your self. once you corroborate that sublime does not lag, start te enabling the packages, one by one, restarting sublime in between. you will find the problematic package. good luck

0 Likes