Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Reload w/ changes prompt

Reload w/ changes prompt

Postby VahnRPG on Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:26 pm

Something I've been wondering, is there a setting somewhere I'm not seeing to bring up a prompt when a file is changed externally? It's a feature I've gotten used to in other editors, and I know that ST2 reloads changes automatically but it doesn't ask before doing so.

I've seen this has been asked about elsewhere, but it seemed more in relation to keeping cursor position or it's a topic from 2+ years ago, so it didn't seem relevant (or I didn't want to necro a post).

Thanks!
VahnRPG
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Reload w/ changes prompt

Postby VahnRPG on Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:06 pm

Bump?
VahnRPG
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Reload w/ changes prompt

Postby i6bazar on Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:26 pm

It's a major issue here because if someone erase the file / or empty it, we loose everything !
Isn't there a setting somewhere ?
i6bazar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:25 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests