Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

Git Plugin

Re: Git Plugin

Postby vortec on Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:50 am

buhrmi wrote:
vortec wrote:Not really sure how this works.

In the menu all entries in "This file" are disabled. In the command palette "Git: Diff" works fine, "Git: Commit" returns "Nothing to commit", even though I have changed and saved the file.

Am I doing something wrong?


When using git, you need to stage your changes (with Git: Add) to mark them ready to be committed.

Ah, of course. I usually commit my files using "commit -a -m ''".
vortec
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: Git Plugin

Postby s7anley on Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:31 pm

Thanks for great plugin. Is there any way how can i work with 2 repos in one project?
s7anley
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:58 am

Re: Git Plugin

Postby michaelaye on Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:08 pm

is there a way to have icons in front of the files in the sidebar indicating which files have been changed? Similar to the way the git plugin works in Textmate?
michaelaye
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:28 pm

Re: Git Plugin

Postby peppy on Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:30 am

Current file commands seem to have stopped working for me. Is anyone else experiencing this or could it be something I've done locally? My active buffer is definitely in a git repo.

Image
peppy
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:52 pm
Location: perth, australia

Re: Git Plugin

Postby S0und on Thu Dec 13, 2012 8:01 am

When i supposed to set my password for authenticating? For some reason the plugin does not ask for one.


(windows, git+bitbucket combo, git bash works just fine, and asks for my pw)
S0und
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:12 pm

Re: Git Plugin

Postby randy3k on Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:04 pm

I love this plugin
Would be perfect if interactive rebase is supported.
randy3k
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:16 am

Previous

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests