Home Download Buy Blog Forum Support

LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby eikaramba on Mon Aug 27, 2012 12:06 am

too bad that it seems that this plugin doesn't get continued, but it works. And i especially like the SASS/SCSS Feauture with compass, also it is not working right for me. Maybe i will see if i can enhance/fix the plugin.

For now i use the build system to build the scss files and i changed the script that it waits 3 seconds if the file is a scss file. In this time my scss batch file has updated the css files and the browser can reload. really nice.

Update: Neverminde it is still continued! The beta version works really smooth!
eikaramba
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:06 am

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby blinness on Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:02 pm

i am getting this error after a while:

Code: Select all
Exception in thread Thread-38:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\threading.py", line 532, in __bootstrap_inner
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 176, in run
AttributeError: WSRequestHandler instance has no attribute 'headers'

Writing file /C/xampp/htdocs/static/js/envo.yt.js with encoding UTF-8
Encoded: '\x81m["refresh", {"path": "envo.yt.js", "apply_images_live": true, "apply_js_live": true, "apply_css_live": true}]'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 69, in <lambda>
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 139, in send_all
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 348, in send
socket.error: [Errno 10053] An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine
blinness
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:00 pm

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby singw on Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:30 am

blinness wrote:i am getting this error after a while:

Code: Select all
Exception in thread Thread-38:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\threading.py", line 532, in __bootstrap_inner
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 176, in run
AttributeError: WSRequestHandler instance has no attribute 'headers'

Writing file /C/xampp/htdocs/static/js/envo.yt.js with encoding UTF-8
Encoded: '\x81m["refresh", {"path": "envo.yt.js", "apply_images_live": true, "apply_js_live": true, "apply_css_live": true}]'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 69, in <lambda>
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 139, in send_all
  File ".\livereload_st2.py", line 348, in send
socket.error: [Errno 10053] An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine



I get this error too. Any solution to fix it?
singw
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 2:16 pm

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby felixrabe on Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:45 pm

I sadly had to deactivate LiveReload as it seems to be the cause that crashes my Sublime Text 2 on (just after, luckily) saving a file - see viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9037#p38456 - but I'd like to use it again. I hope there is someone who keeps working on it.
felixrabe
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:26 am

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby Sinled on Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:12 am

Did you try dev version of this package?
https://github.com/dz0ny/LiveReload-sub ... tree/devel
For me it work far more stable than version in package control.
Sinled
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:14 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby blinness on Thu Nov 01, 2012 3:23 pm

Sinled wrote:Did you try dev version of this package?
https://github.com/dz0ny/LiveReload-sub ... tree/devel
For me it work far more stable than version in package control.


thank you very much Sinled :D

downloaded it a few hours ago and since then no errors anymore. I hope it stays this way ^^
blinness
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:00 pm

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby felixrabe on Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:28 pm

I'll try that. Btw. it seems to me that the Package Control version crashes with the Chrome LiveReload plugin if I do some weird combination of toggling it on/off and reloading the page manually. Couldn't quite exactly figure out the steps required to crash it, but it's a start. On the other hand, Firefox seemed to work fine.
felixrabe
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:26 am

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby Mary on Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:03 pm

I want to install a package LiveReload but there is no package LiveReload for Sublime Text 3 :(
Mary
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:56 pm

LiveReload doesn't work on my Win7 64

Postby emkayy on Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:14 pm

Hi there!

I also tried to use LiveReload for Sublime Text 3 with Win7 64. Installed the plugins in FF and Chrome. When I activate them I get the “client connected” in the Sublime Text status bar. But when I hit save nothing happens! Are there any dependencies like ruby, python … any other software apart from a clean Windows machine?

Also when I try to enable / disable livereload plugins like less preprocessor, it doesn’t work. The files don't get compiled and the settings file entry enabled_plugins stays empty.

Any hints how I can get this to work? Seems like quite a few folks have the same problem.

Cheers!
emkayy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:44 am

Re: LiveReload (reloads browser when code changes)

Postby Mary on Sun Nov 17, 2013 5:59 pm

For me doesn't work Sublime Text 3 - LiveReload extensions (Firefox, Chrome, Safari). I don't know why?
Please help me!
Mary
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:56 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests